Skip to content
open navigation

Administrators, Faculty and Staff Directory

The small size of Southern Vermont College allows prospective students to communicate directly with all faculty and staff. Listed below are their phone numbers and e-mail addresses.

President’s Office
Evans, DavidPresidentdevans@svc.edu802-447-6319
Harmon, EricaSpecial Assistant to the Presidenteharmon@svc.edu802-447-6319
Academic Programs & Services
Burg, JenniferAssociate Professor and Dean of the Facultyjburg@svc.edu802-447-4007
Maris, MindyAssociate Professor and Dean of Teaching and Learningmmaris@svc.edu802-447-4007
Gould, KimberlyDean of Academic Operations and Title IX Coordinatorkgould@svc.edu802-447-6333
The McCormick Division of Business
Hills, StaceyChairshills@svc.edu802-447-6359
Gorham, JebediahFacultyjgorham@svc.edu802-447-6382
The Hunter Division of Humanities
Levy, DaisyChairLevy, Daisy802-447-6387
Deal, MichelleFacultymdeal@svc.edu802-447-6354
Despard, EricFacultyedespard@svc.edu802-681-2889
Sinkiewich, LyndaFacultylsinkwch@svc.edu802-447-6373
Winterhalter, GregFaculty – Emeritusgwinter@svc.edu
Division of Nursing
Botter, Mary L.Chairmbotter@svc.edu802-447-6347
Berthiaume, ChristaFacultycberthiaume@svc.edu802-681-2877
Franklin, Wanda (on leave)Facultywfranklin@svc.edu802-447-4656
North, MelissaFacultymnorth@svc.edu802-447-6355
Steele, JoanneFacultyjsteele@svc.edu
The John Merck Division of Science and Technology
Nelson, JenniferChairjnelson@svc.edu802-447-6327
Lippacher, LindaFaculty/Program Director of Radiologic Sciencesllippacher@svc.edu802-447-6338
Corcoran, AndreaFacultyacorcoran@svc.edu802-681-2867
Dufresne, AlyssaFacultyadufresne1@svc.edu802-681-2875
Fried, MelindaFacultymfried@svc.edu802-447-4096
Thompson, JefferyFacultyjthompson@svc.edu802-447-6389
Walsh, JulieFacultyjwalsh@svc.edu802-447-6307
The Donald Everett Axinn Division of Social Sciences
Stein, ScottChairsstein@svc.edu802-447-6349
Adkins, MargaretFacultymadkins@svc.edu802-681-2885
Herzberg, JudithFacultyjherzberg@svc.edu802-681-2865
Merges, ReneeFacultyrmerges@svc.edu802-447-6385
Nosek (Knapp), SarahFacultysnosek@svc.edu802-447-6348
Redden, TomFacultytredden@svc.edu802-447-6350
Library
Librarylibstaff@svc.edu802-447-6312
Center for Teaching and Learning
Maris, MindyDirectormmaris@svc.edu802-447-6372
Lindenberg, DavidLearning Differences Coordinatordlindenberg@svc.edu802-447-6360
Burns, CatherineLearning Specialist, Tutor Coordinatorcburns@svc.edu802-447-4674
Donati, StefanoLearning Differences Assistantsdonati@svc.edu802-447-6364
Faxon, NancyAcademic Advisornfaxon@svc.edu802-681-2874
Career Development & Internships
Dunham, BetsyDirectorbdunham@svc.edu802-447-4631
College Steps Program
Oakes, DarcyDirectordoakes@svc.edu802-447-4078
Administration & Finance
Macksey, JenniferExecutive Vice President for Administration and Financejmacksey@svc.edu802-447-6310
Till, TammyControllerttill@svc.edu802-447-6392
Bookstore
Gould, KimberlyVirtual Bookstore Managerkgould@svc.edu802-447-6333
Business Office
Reed, KathyAccounts Payable Coordinatorkreed@svc.edu802-447-6340
Student Financial Services
Rochette, SusanDirector of Student Financial Servicessrochette@svc.edu802-447-6339
Lentz, PhylleAssociate Director of Financial Aidplentz@svc.edu802-447-6331
Pilling, DonnaStudent Accounts Managerdpilling@svc.edu802-447-4052
Daignault, GloryStudent Financial Services Coordinatorgdaignault@svc.edu802-447-6366
Computer Service Center
IT Technical Supportit@svc.edu802-447-6344
Facilities
Facilitiesfacilities@svc.edu802-447-6322
Human Resources
Sheringham, CaroleDirectorcsheringham@svc.edu802-447-6358
Daignault, GloryPayroll Coordinatorgdaignault@svc.edu802-447-6366
Mailroom & Campus Store
Boisvert, PatrickManagerpboisvert@svc.edu802-447-6318
Enrollment Management
Admissions
To schedule a campus visit, please call 1-802-447-6300 or use this form.
Summers II, DanielVice President for Enrollment Managementdsummers@svc.edu802-447-6300
Pilling, Lindsay ’14Associate Director and Director of Transfer Serviceslindsay@svc.edu802-447-4696
Mancino, BenAssistant Directorbmancino@svc.edu802-681-2886
Niel, HillaryAssistant Directorhniel@svc.edu802-447-4610
Paul, KhalilAssistant Directorkpaul@svc.edu802-447-6305
Waldron, SebastianAssistant Directorswaldron@svc.edu802-447-6300
Wells, JenniferAssistant Directorjwells@svc.edu802-681-2888
Gundler, AllieAssistant Director of Transfer Admissionsagundler@svc.edu802-447-4044
Jones, KateAdministrative Assistant/Operations Specialistkjones@svc.edu802-447-6300
Registrar & Institutional Research
Hatton, AlanRegistrarahatton@svc.edu  802-447-6324
Piazza, EmmaDirector of Institutional and Enrollment Researchepiazza@svc.edu802-447-4654
Whiteford, MarionAssistant to the Registrarregistrar@svc.edu802-447-6324
Advancement (Development & Communications)
Moser, Nina G.Vice President for College Advancementnmoser@svc.edu802-447-4046
Cole, ChristinaPhilanthropy Officerccole@svc.edu802-447-6317
Whiteford, MarionAssistant Director of Communicationsmwhitfrd@svc.edu802-447-6388
Athletics
Hashim, ShariefAthletic Directorshashim@svc.edu802-447-4606
Hodges, AshleyAssistant Director/Athletic Trainerahodges@svc.edu802-447-4670
Engelstad, DanMen’s Basketball Coachdengelstad@svc.edu802-447-4012
Men’s & Women’s Volleyball Coach802-447-4657
Gage II, DavidBaseball Coachdagage@svc.edu802-447-4662
Gage, Paige LloydSoftball Coachpgage@svc.edu802-447-4671
Gilmore, GregMen’s Soccer Coachggilmore1@svc.edu802-447-4684
Gowan, ChristinHead Women’s Basketball Coachcgowan@svc.edu802-447-4659
TBACross Country/Track & Field Coach802-447-4640
Otero, ThomasWomen’s Lacrosse Coachtotero@svc.edu802-447-4081
Zauzig, MichaelWomen’s Soccer Coachmzauzig@svc.edu802-447-4639
Diamond, AlyssaAssistant Athletic Traineradiamond@svc.edu802-447-4670
Nosek, MikeSports Information Directormknosek@svc.edu802-447-4672
Mountaineer Scholars & Diversity Initiatives
Figueroa, IvanDirectorifigueroa@svc.edu802-447-4692
Student Life
Quire, HeatherDean of Studentshquire@svc.edu802-447-6323
TBASpecial Assistant to Dean of Students802-447-6323
Residence Life & Student Programs
Davis, AllisonResidence Directorallison@svc.edu802-681-2845
Doughty, ElizabethResidence Directoradoughty@svc.edu
Ames, AudreyCoordinator of Student Engagementaames@svc.edu 802-447-6328
Wellness Center – Counseling Services
Binette, LouiseDirector of Student Counseling Services lbinette@svc.edu802-447-6343
Yinger, LeanneCounselorlyinger@svc.edu802-447-6363
Wellness Center – Health Services
Berg, DebbieNursedberg@svc.edu802-447-4355
Title IX
Gould, KimberlyCoordinatorkgould@svc.edu802-447-6333
Hodges, AshleyDeputy Coordinatorahodges@svc.edu802-447-4670
Sheringham, CaroleDeputy Coordinatorcsheringham@svc.edu802-447-6358
Dining Services
Bush, EricDirectorebush@svc.edu 802-447-4024
Campus Safety
Waldon, James G.Directorjwaldon@svc.edu802-447-4004
Campus Safety Officers802-447-4001
Student Government Association
sga@svc.edu
Back to top