Skip to content
open navigation

Administrators, Faculty, and Staff Directory

The small size of Southern Vermont College allows prospective students to communicate directly with all faculty and staff. Listed below are their phone numbers and email addresses.

President’s Office
Evans, David President devans@svc.edu 802-447-6319
Smith, Melissa Administrative Assistant msmith@svc.edu 802-447-6319
Academic Programs & Services
Burg, Jennifer Dean of the Faculty and Associate Professor jburg@svc.edu 802-447-4007
The McCormick Division of Business
Hills, Stacey Chair shills@svc.edu 802-447-6359
Gorham, Jebediah Faculty jgorham@svc.edu 802-447-6382
Williamson, David Faculty dwilliamson@svc.edu 802-681-2825
The Hunter Division of Humanities
Levy, Daisy Chair Levy, Daisy 802-447-6387
Despard, Eric Faculty edespard@svc.edu 802-681-2889
Robinson, Kirk Faculty krobinson@svc.edu 802-681-2822
Sinkiewich, Lynda Faculty lsinkwch@svc.edu 802-447-6373
Winterhalter, Greg Faculty – Emeritus gwinter@svc.edu N/A
Division of Nursing and Health Services
Botter, Mary L. Division Chair; Chief Nursing Officer, Southwestern Vermont Health Care mbotter@svc.edu 802-447-6347
Boni, Sheila Associate Division Chair; Associate Chief Nursing Officer, Southwestern Vermont Health Care mbotter@svc.edu 802-447-6346
Berthiaume, Christa Interim BSN Program Director cberthiaume@svc.edu 802-681-2877
North, Melissa RN-BSN Program Coordinator mnorth@svc.edu 802-447-6355
Lippacher, Linda Faculty/Program Director of Radiologic Sciences llippacher@svc.edu 802-447-6338
Dufresne, Alyssa Faculty adufresne1@svc.edu 802-681-2875
Smith, Christina Faculty csmith1@svc.edu 802-447-4656
Steele, Joanne Faculty jsteele@svc.edu 802-447-6378
Sullivan, Jessica Faculty jsullivan@svc.edu 802-681-2833
Walsh, Julie Faculty jwalsh@svc.edu 802-447-6307
Shields, Tammy Administrative Assistant tshields@svc.edu 802-447-4661
The John Merck Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Nelson, Jennifer Division Chair jnelson@svc.edu 802-447-6327
Corcoran, Andrea Faculty acorcoran@svc.edu 802-681-2867
Fried, Melinda Faculty mfried@svc.edu 802-447-4096
Postava-Davignon, Marielle Faculty mpostava-davignon@svc.edu 802-447-4663
Thompson, Jeffery Faculty jthompson@svc.edu 802-447-6389
The Donald Everett Axinn Division of Social Sciences
Herzberg, Judith Division Chair jherzberg@svc.edu 802-681-2865
Adkins, Margaret Faculty madkins@svc.edu 802-681-2885
Merges, Renee Faculty rmerges@svc.edu 802-447-6385
Nosek, Sarah Faculty snosek@svc.edu 802-447-6348
Redden, Tom Faculty tredden@svc.edu 802-447-6350
Sisti, Helene Faculty hsisti@svc.edu 802-681-2831
Library
Sanfilippo, Sarah Director of Library Resources ssanfilippo@svc.edu 802-447-6312
Center for Teaching and Learning
Lindenberg, David Director dlindenberg@svc.edu 802-447-6360
Oakes, Darcy Learning Differences Coordinator doakes@svc.edu 802-447-6372
Burns, Catherine Learning Specialist, Tutor Coordinator cburns@svc.edu 802-447-4674
Donati, Stefano Learning Differences Assistant sdonati@svc.edu 802-447-6364
Faxon, Nancy Academic Advisor nfaxon@svc.edu 802-681-2874
Zwinge, Tiffany Administrative Assistant tzwinge@svc.edu 802-447-6375
Career Development & Internships
Dunham, Betsy Director bdunham@svc.edu 802-447-4631
College Steps Program
Makuch, Gail Program Coordinator gail@collegesteps.org 802-447-4078
Administration & Finance
Macksey, Jennifer Executive Vice President for Administration and Finance jmacksey@svc.edu 802-447-6310
Gould, Kimberly Assistant Vice President of Strategic Initiatives & Title IX Coordinator kgould@svc.edu 802-447-6333
Zieba, Wendy Controller wzieba@svc.edu 802-447-6392
Bookstore
Gould, Kimberly Virtual Bookstore Manager kgould@svc.edu 802-447-6333
Business Office
Reed, Kathy Accounts Payable Coordinator kreed@svc.edu 802-447-6340
Daignault, Glory Accounting and Payroll Specialist gdaignault@svc.edu 802-447-6341
Student Financial Services
Rochette, Susan Director of Student Financial Services srochette@svc.edu 802-447-6339
Lentz, Phylle Associate Director of Financial Aid plentz@svc.edu 802-447-6331
Pilling, Donna Student Accounts Manager dpilling@svc.edu 802-447-4052
Robertson, Danielle Student Financial Services Coordinator drobertson@svc.edu  802-447-6366
Computer Service Center
IT Technical Support it@svc.edu 802-447-6344
Facilities
Facilities facilities@svc.edu 802-447-6322
Human Resources
Sheringham, Carole Director csheringham@svc.edu 802-447-6358
Mailroom & Campus Store
Boisvert, Patrick Manager pboisvert@svc.edu 802-447-6318
The Laumeister Art Center at Southern Vermont College
Lentzner, Nina Arts Center Coordinator nlentzner@svc.edu 802-442-7158
Bushee, Matthew Facilities Manager mbushee@svc.edu 802-442-7158
Enrollment Management
Admission
To schedule a campus visit, please call 1-802-447-6300 or use this form.
Summers II, Daniel Vice President for Enrollment Management dsummers@svc.edu 802-447-6300
Pilling, Lindsay ’14 Director lindsay@svc.edu 802-447-4696
Mancino, Ben Assistant Director bmancino@svc.edu 802-681-2886
Gundler, Allie Assistant Director of Transfer Admission agundler@svc.edu 802-447-4044
Lopez, Gabriela Assistant Director of Admission Operations glopez@svc.edu 802-447-4059
D’Agnese, Nikolas Admission Counselor niko@svc.edu 802-447-2688
Rice, Travis Admission Counselor trice@svc.edu 802-447-2688
Pedersen, Casey Transfer Counselor cpedersen@svc.edu  802-447-4610
Registrar & Institutional Research
Hatton, Alan Registrar ahatton@svc.edu  802-447-6324
Piazza, Emma Director of Institutional and Enrollment Research epiazza@svc.edu 802-447-4654
Whiteford, Marion Assistant to the Registrar registrar@svc.edu 802-447-6324
Advancement (Development & Communications)
Moser, Nina G. Vice President for College Advancement nmoser@svc.edu 802-447-4046
TBA Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Social Media 802-447-6317
Whiteford, Marion Assistant Director of Communications mwhitfrd@svc.edu 802-447-6388
Athletics
Gowan, Christin Interim Director of Athletics/Head Women’s Basketball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator cgowan@svc.edu 802-447-4659
Nosek, Michael Assistant Director of Athletics for Communications mknosek@svc.edu 802-447-4672
Zauzig, Michael Head Women’s Soccer Coach/Athletics Facilities Liaison mzauzig@svc.edu 802-447-4639
Gilmore, Greg Head Men’s Soccer Coach/Athletics Communications Assistant ggilmore1@svc.edu 802-447-4684
Blankenship, Jarrett Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach jblankenship@svc.edu 802-447-4640
Boyer, Paxton Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach pboyer@svc.edu 802-447-4081
Johnson, Brian Head Men’s Basketball Coach bjohnson@svc.edu 802-447-4012
McDonough, Emily Head Softball Coach emcdonough@svc.edu 802-447-4671
Robidoux, Patrick Head Men’s & Women’s Volleyball Coach probidoux@svc.edu 802-447-4657
Skonieczki, Adam Head Baseball Coach askonieczki@svc.edu  802-447-4662
Deedy, Patrick Head Athletic Trainer pdeedy@svc.edu 802-447-4670
Swart, Becca Assistant Athletic Trainer rswart@svc.edu 802-447-4602
Mountaineer Scholars & Diversity Initiatives
Figueroa, Ivan Director ifigueroa@svc.edu 802-447-4692
Student Life
Quire, Heather Dean of Students hquire@svc.edu 802-447-6323
Blankenship, Lydia Administrative Assistant to Dean of Students lblankenship@svc.edu 802-447-6323
Residence Life & Student Programs
Davis, Allison Assistant Director of Student Affairs for Residence Life & Student Conduct allison@svc.edu 802-681-2845
Doughty, Elizabeth Residence Director edoughty@svc.edu 802-447-4667
Ames, Audrey Coordinator of Student Engagement aames@svc.edu  802-447-6328
Wellness Center – Counseling Services
Fox, Ashley Brooke Director of Student Counseling Services 802-447-6343
Yinger, Leanne Counselor lyinger@svc.edu 802-447-6363
Wellness Center – Health Services
Berg, Debbie Nurse dberg@svc.edu 802-447-4355
Title IX
Gould, Kimberly Coordinator kgould@svc.edu 802-447-6333
Davis, Allison Deputy Coordinator allison@svc.edu 802-681-2845
Sheringham, Carole Deputy Coordinator csheringham@svc.edu 802-447-6358
Dining Services
Ackert, Samantha General Manager sackert@svc.edu 802-447-4024
Campus Safety
Waldon, James G. Director jwaldon@svc.edu 802-447-4004
Cooper, Roland (Ron) Sergeant rcooper@svc.edu  802-447-4001
Campus Safety Officers 802-447-4001
Student Government Association
sga@svc.edu
Back to top