Skip to content
close
Southern Vermont College Launches All-New, Redesigned Website. SeeHide Details
We're excited to launch the all-new SVC.edu. Explore the pages and new features. We will continue to improve the experience over the coming months. Feel free to share your thoughts and ideas with us by clicking here.
open navigation

Administrators, Faculty and Staff Directory

The small size of Southern Vermont College allows prospective students to communicate directly with all faculty and staff. Listed below are their phone numbers and e-mail addresses. All phone numbers are in the 802 area code.

President’s Office

Evans, DavidPresidentdevans@svc.edu447-6319

Academic Programs & Services

White II, James C.Provost and Dean of the Collegejcwhite@svc.edu447-6333
McKeen, CatherineAssociate Provost for Student Successcmckeen@svc.edu447-6372
Hills, StaceyAssistant Provost for Faculty Affairsshills@svc.edu447-6359
Gould, KimberlySpecial Assistant to the Provost and Coordinator of Academic Initiativeskgould@svc.edu447-6333
The McCormick Division of Business
Hills, StaceyChairshills@svc.edu447-6359
Crowell, CharlesFacultyccrowell@svc.edu447-6386
Gorham, JebediahFacultyjgorham@svc.edu447-6382
The Hunter Division of Humanities
Burg, JenniferChairjburg@svc.edu447-4007
Deal, MichelleFacultymdeal@svc.edu447-6354
Despard, EricFacultyedespard@svc.edu
Levy, DaisyFacultydlevy@svc.edu447-6387
Sinkiewich, LyndaFacultylsinkwch@svc.edu447-6373
Winterhalter, GregFaculty – Emeritusgwinter@svc.edu447-6316
Division of Nursing
Botter, Mary L.Chairmbotter@svc.edu447-6347
Berthiaume, ChristaFacultycberthiaume@svc.edu447-4656
Franklin, WandaFacultywfranklin@svc.edu447-4656
North, MelissaFacultymnorth@svc.edu447-6355
Schultz, KimAdministrative Assistantkschultz@svc.edu447-4661
The John Merck Division of Science and Technology
Nelson, JenniferChairjnelson@svc.edu447-6327
Lippacher, LindaFaculty/Program Director of Radiologic Sciencesllippacher@svc.edu447-6338
Corcoran, AndreaFacultyacorcoran@svc.edu681-2867
Dufresne, AlyssaFacultyadufresne1@svc.edu447-4357
Quick, SylviaFacultysquick@svc.edu447-4096
Kenny, TammyFacultytkenny@svc.edu447-4663
Thompson, JefferyFacultyjthompson@svc.edu447-6389
Walsh, JulieFacultyjwalsh@svc.edu447-6307
Schultz, KimAdministrative Assistantkschultz@svc.edu447-4661
The Donald Everett Axinn Division of Social Sciences
Stein, ScottChairsstein@svc.edu447-6349
Adkins, MargaretFacultymadkins@svc.edu
Merges, ReneeFacultyrmerges@svc.edu447-6385
Nosek (Knapp), SarahFacultysnosek@svc.edu447-6348
Redden, TomFacultytredden@svc.edu447-6350
Library
Sanfilippo, SarahDirector of Library Resourcesssanfilippo@svc.edu447-6312
Robare, AndreaReference Librarianarobare@svc.edu447-6311
Registrar/Institutional Research
Sampler, JasonRegistrar/Director of Institutional Researchjsampler@svc.edu447-6324
Scriber, KeeganAssistant Registrarkscriber@svc.edu447-6324
Center for Teaching and Learning
McKeen, CatherineDirectorcmckeen@svc.edu447-6372
Lindenberg, DavidLearning Differences Coordinatordlindenberg@svc.edu447-6360
Burns, CatherineLearning Specialist, Tutor Coordinatorcburns@svc.edu447-4674
Donati, StefanoLearning Differences Assistantsdonati@svc.edu447-6364
Faxon, NancyAcademic Advisornfaxon@svc.edu681-2874
Martin, TiffanyAdministrative Assistanttmartin@svc.edu447-6375
Career Development & Internships
Dunham, BetsyCoordinatorbdunham@svc.edu447-4631
College Steps Program
Oakes, DarcyDirectordoakes@svc.edu447-4078

Administration & Finance

Macksey, JenniferVice President for Administration and Financejmacksey@svc.edu447-6310
Till, TammyControllerttill@svc.edu447-6392
Bookstore
Harris, SusanVirtual Bookstore Managersuharris@svc.edu
447-6318
Business Office
Reed, KathyAccounts Payable Coordinatorkreed@svc.edu447-6340
Legacy, BeckyAccountant/Payroll Coordinatorblegacy@svc.edu447-6341
Student Financial Services
Rochette, SusanDirector of Student Financial Servicessrochette@svc.edu447-6339
Lentz, PhylleFinancial Aid Administratorplentz@svc.edu447-6331
Pilling, DonnaStudent Accounts Managerdpilling@svc.edu447-4052
Daignault, GloryStudent Financial Services Coordinatorgdaignault@svc.edu447-6366
Computer Service Center
IT Technical Supportit@svc.edu447-6344
Facilities
Klauder, MarkDirectormklauder@svc.edu447-6322
King, RonaldAssistant to Directorrking@svc.edu447-6321
George, DeborahCustodiandgeorge@svc.edu447-6321
Boisvert, PatrickFacilities Assistantpboisvert@svc.edu447-6321
Smith, LucasFacilities Assistantlsmith@svc.edu447-6321
Gras, GaryMaintenance/Groundskeeperggras@svc.edu447-6321
Cooper, BonnieHousekeeperbcooper@svc.edu447-4002
DeBay, LynnHousekeeperldebay@svc.edu447-4002
Wesley, TanyaHousekeepertwesley@svc.edu447-4002
Human Resources
Sheringham, CaroleDirectorcsheringham@svc.edu447-6358
Mailroom & Campus Store
Harris, SusanManagersuharris@svc.edu447-6318

Admissions

To schedule a campus visit, please call 1-802-447-6300 or use this form.
Summers II, DanielVice President and Dean of Admissionsdsummers@svc.edu447-6300
Pilling, Lindsay ’14Assistant Director and Transfer Coordinatorlindsay@svc.edu447-4696
Waldron, SebastianAssistant Directorswaldron@svc.edu447-6305
Piazza, EmmaSenior Operations Assistantepiazza@svc.edu447-4654
Hashim, Mujahid ShariefAthletics Coordinatorshashim@svc.edu447-4606
Bassi, Jordan-Camille ’15Assistant Director for Yield and Eventsjordan@svc.edu 447-6300

Advancement (Development & Communications)

Moser, Nina G.Vice President for College Advancementnmoser@svc.edu447-4046
Kenyon (Damon), SamanthaDevelopment Specialist/Alumni Relations & Community Events Assistantskenyon@svc.edu447-6357
Biggs, SusanSenior Advisor for Communications, Strategic Planning and Supportsbiggs@svc.edu447-4041
Whiteford, MarionAssistant Director of Communicationsmwhitfrd@svc.edu447-6388

Athletics

McDonough, MichaelDirectormmcdonough@svc.edu447-4658
Hodges, AshleyAsstant Director/Athletic Trainerahodges@svc.edu447-4670
Davis, AlyssaSoftball Coachadavis1@svc.edu447-4671
Engelstad, DanMen’s Basketball Coachdengelstad@svc.edu447-4012
Fitzgerald, ScottMen’s & Women’s Volleyball Coachsfitzgerald@svc.edu447-4657
Gage II, DavidBaseball Coachdagage@svc.edu447-4662
Gilmore, GregMen’s Soccer Coachggilmore1@svc.edu447-4684
Newton, KathleenCross Country/Track & Field Coachknewton@svc.edu447-4640
Otero, ThomasWomen’s Lacrosse Coachtotero@svc.edu447-4081
Quinn, MikeWomen’s Basketball Coachmfquinn@svc.edu447-4659
Zauzig, MichaelWomen’s Soccer Coachmzauzig@svc.edu447-4639
Hashim, ShariefMen’s JV Basketball Coachshashim@svc.edu447-4606
Diamond, AlyssaAssistant Athletic Traineradiamond@svc.edu447-4670
Nosek, MikeSports Information Directormknosek@svc.edu447-4672

Mountaineer Scholars & Diversity Initiatives

Figueroa, IvanDirectorifigueroa@svc.edu447-4692

Student life

TBAAssociate Provost and Dean of Students
Residence Life & Student Programs
Davis, AllisonResidence Directorallison@svc.edu681-2845
Schmutz, ShannonResidence Director/Civic Engagement Coordinatorsschmutz@svc.edu447-4667
Francese, MariaCoordinator of Student Involvement and Civic Engagementmfrancese@svc.edu447-6328
Wellness Center – Counseling Services
Binette, LouiseDirector of Student Counseling Services lbinette@svc.edu447-6343
Yinger, LeanneCounselorlyinger@svc.edu447-6363
Wellness Center – Health Services
Berg, DebbieNursedberg@svc.edu447-4355
Title IX
Gould, KimCoordinatorkgould@svc.edu447-6333
Hodges, AshleyDeputy Coordinatorahodges@svc.edu447-4670
Sheringham, CaroleDeputy Coordinatorcsheringham@svc.edu447-6358
Dining Services
TBA447-4024
Campus Safety
Waldon, James G.Directorjwaldon@svc.edu447-4004
Malsan, Jr., CharlesAssistant Directorcmalsan@svc.edu447-6393
Campus Safety Officers447-4001
Student Government Association
sga@svc.edu
Back to top