Skip to content
open navigation

Administrators, Faculty and Staff Directory

The small size of Southern Vermont College allows prospective students to communicate directly with all faculty and staff. Listed below are their phone numbers and e-mail addresses.

President’s Office
Evans, DavidPresidentdevans@svc.edu802-447-6319
Harmon, EricaSpecial Assistant to the Presidenteharmon@svc.edu802-447-6319
Academic Programs & Services
White II, James C.Provost and Dean of the Collegejcwhite@svc.edu802-447-6333
Quire, HeatherAssociate Provost for Student Affairshquire@svc.edu802-447-6323
McKeen, CatherineAssociate Provost for Student Successcmckeen@svc.edu802-447-6372
Hills, StaceyAssistant Provost for Faculty Affairsshills@svc.edu802-447-6359
Gould, KimberlySpecial Assistant to the Provost and Coordinator of Academic Initiativeskgould@svc.edu802-447-6333
The McCormick Division of Business
Hills, StaceyChairshills@svc.edu802-447-6359
Crowell, CharlesFacultyccrowell@svc.edu802-447-6386
Gorham, JebediahFacultyjgorham@svc.edu802-447-6382
The Hunter Division of Humanities
Burg, JenniferChairjburg@svc.edu802-447-4007
Deal, MichelleFacultymdeal@svc.edu802-447-6354
Despard, EricFacultyedespard@svc.edu802-681-2889
Levy, DaisyFacultydlevy@svc.edu802-447-6387
Sinkiewich, LyndaFacultylsinkwch@svc.edu802-447-6373
Winterhalter, GregFaculty – Emeritusgwinter@svc.edu802-447-6316
Division of Nursing
Botter, Mary L.Chairmbotter@svc.edu802-447-6347
Berthiaume, ChristaFacultycberthiaume@svc.edu802-681-2877
Franklin, WandaFacultywfranklin@svc.edu802-447-4656
North, MelissaFacultymnorth@svc.edu802-447-6355
Randall, RebeccaFacultyrrandall@svc.edu802-447-6346
Schultz, KimAdministrative Assistantkschultz@svc.edu802-447-4661
The John Merck Division of Science and Technology
Nelson, JenniferChairjnelson@svc.edu802-447-6327
Lippacher, LindaFaculty/Program Director of Radiologic Sciencesllippacher@svc.edu802-447-6338
Corcoran, AndreaFacultyacorcoran@svc.edu802-681-2867
Dufresne, AlyssaFacultyadufresne1@svc.edu802-681-2875
Quick, SylviaFacultysquick@svc.edu802-447-4096
Kenny, TammyFacultytkenny@svc.edu802-447-4663
Thompson, JefferyFacultyjthompson@svc.edu802-447-6389
Walsh, JulieFacultyjwalsh@svc.edu802-447-6307
Schultz, KimAdministrative Assistantkschultz@svc.edu802-447-4661
The Donald Everett Axinn Division of Social Sciences
Stein, ScottChairsstein@svc.edu802-447-6349
Adkins, MargaretFacultymadkins@svc.edu802-681-2885
Herzberg, JudithFacultyjherzberg@svc.edu802-681-2865
Merges, ReneeFacultyrmerges@svc.edu802-447-6385
Nosek (Knapp), SarahFacultysnosek@svc.edu802-447-6348
Redden, TomFacultytredden@svc.edu802-447-6350
Library
Sanfilippo, SarahDirector of Library Resourcesssanfilippo@svc.edu802-447-6312
Robare, AndreaReference Librarianarobare@svc.edu802-447-6311
Registrar/Institutional Research
Sampler, JasonRegistrar/Director of Institutional Researchjsampler@svc.edu802-447-6324
Center for Teaching and Learning
McKeen, CatherineDirectorcmckeen@svc.edu802-447-6372
Lindenberg, DavidLearning Differences Coordinatordlindenberg@svc.edu802-447-6360
Burns, CatherineLearning Specialist, Tutor Coordinatorcburns@svc.edu802-447-4674
Donati, StefanoLearning Differences Assistantsdonati@svc.edu802-447-6364
Faxon, NancyAcademic Advisornfaxon@svc.edu802-681-2874
Martin, TiffanyAdministrative Assistanttmartin@svc.edu802-447-6375
Career Development & Internships
Dunham, BetsyCoordinatorbdunham@svc.edu802-447-4631
College Steps Program
Oakes, DarcyDirectordoakes@svc.edu802-447-4078
Administration & Finance
Macksey, JenniferVice President for Administration and Financejmacksey@svc.edu802-447-6310
Till, TammyControllerttill@svc.edu802-447-6392
Bookstore
Harris, SusanVirtual Bookstore Managersuharris@svc.edu
802-447-6318
Business Office
Reed, KathyAccounts Payable Coordinatorkreed@svc.edu802-447-6340
Legacy, BeckyAccountant/Payroll Coordinatorblegacy@svc.edu802-447-6341
Student Financial Services
Rochette, SusanDirector of Student Financial Servicessrochette@svc.edu802-447-6339
Lentz, PhylleFinancial Aid Administratorplentz@svc.edu802-447-6331
Pilling, DonnaStudent Accounts Managerdpilling@svc.edu802-447-4052
Daignault, GloryStudent Financial Services Coordinatorgdaignault@svc.edu802-447-6366
Computer Service Center
IT Technical Supportit@svc.edu802-447-6344
Facilities
Klauder, MarkDirectormklauder@svc.edu802-447-6322
King, RonaldAssistant to Directorrking@svc.edu802-447-6321
George, DeborahCustodiandgeorge@svc.edu802-447-6321
Boisvert, PatrickFacilities Assistantpboisvert@svc.edu802-447-6321
Smith, LucasFacilities Assistantlsmith@svc.edu802-447-6321
Gras, GaryMaintenance/Groundskeeperggras@svc.edu802-447-6321
Cooper, BonnieHousekeeperbcooper@svc.edu802-447-4002
DeBay, LynnHousekeeperldebay@svc.edu802-447-4002
Wesley, TanyaHousekeepertwesley@svc.edu802-447-4002
Human Resources
Sheringham, CaroleDirectorcsheringham@svc.edu802-447-6358
Mailroom & Campus Store
Harris, SusanManagersuharris@svc.edu802-447-6318
Admissions
To schedule a campus visit, please call 1-802-447-6300 or use this form.
Summers II, DanielVice President and Dean of Admissionsdsummers@svc.edu802-447-6300
Pilling, Lindsay ’14Assistant Director and Transfer Coordinatorlindsay@svc.edu802-447-4696
Mancino, BenAssistant Directorbmancino@svc.edu802-681-2886
Waldron, SebastianAssistant Directorswaldron@svc.edu802-447-6305
Wells, JenniferAssistant Directorjwells@svc.edu802-681-2888
Piazza, EmmaSenior Operations Assistantepiazza@svc.edu802-681-2888
Hashim, ShariefAssociate Director of Strategic Athletic Recruitmentshashim@svc.edu802-447-4606
Conklin, KaseyAdmissions Counselorkconklin@svc.edu802-447-6300
Bassi, Jordan-Camille ’15Assistant Director for Yield and Eventsjordan@svc.edu 802-447-6300
Advancement (Development & Communications)
Moser, Nina G.Vice President for College Advancementnmoser@svc.edu802-447-4046
Biggs, SusanSenior Advisor for Communications, Strategic Planning and Supportsbiggs@svc.edu802-447-4041
Whiteford, MarionAssistant Director of Communicationsmwhitfrd@svc.edu802-447-6388
Athletics
McDonough, MichaelDirectormmcdonough@svc.edu802-447-4658
Hodges, AshleyAsstant Director/Athletic Trainerahodges@svc.edu802-447-4670
Davis, AlyssaSoftball Coachadavis1@svc.edu802-447-4671
Engelstad, DanMen’s Basketball Coachdengelstad@svc.edu802-447-4012
Fitzgerald, ScottMen’s & Women’s Volleyball Coachsfitzgerald@svc.edu802-447-4657
Gage II, DavidBaseball Coachdagage@svc.edu802-447-4662
Gilmore, GregMen’s Soccer Coachggilmore1@svc.edu802-447-4684
Newton, KathleenCross Country/Track & Field Coachknewton@svc.edu802-447-4640
Otero, ThomasWomen’s Lacrosse Coachtotero@svc.edu802-447-4081
Quinn, MikeWomen’s Basketball Coachmfquinn@svc.edu802-447-4659
Zauzig, MichaelWomen’s Soccer Coachmzauzig@svc.edu802-447-4639
Hashim, ShariefAsstant Men’s Basketball Coach/Men’s JV Basketball Coachshashim@svc.edu802-447-4606
Diamond, AlyssaAssistant Athletic Traineradiamond@svc.edu802-447-4670
Nosek, MikeSports Information Directormknosek@svc.edu802-447-4672
Mountaineer Scholars & Diversity Initiatives
Figueroa, IvanDirectorifigueroa@svc.edu802-447-4692
Student Life
Quire, HeatherAssociate Provost and Dean of Studentshquire@svc.edu802-447-6323
Niel, HillarySpecial Assistant to Dean of Studentshniel@svc.edu802-447-6323
Residence Life & Student Programs
Carpio, NicholasResidence Directorncarpio@svc.edu802-447-4667
Davis, AllisonResidence Directorallison@svc.edu802-681-2845
Francese, MariaCoordinator of Student Involvement and Civic Engagementmfrancese@svc.edu802-447-6328
Wellness Center – Counseling Services
Binette, LouiseDirector of Student Counseling Services lbinette@svc.edu802-447-6343
Yinger, LeanneCounselorlyinger@svc.edu802-447-6363
Wellness Center – Health Services
Berg, DebbieNursedberg@svc.edu802-447-4355
Title IX
Gould, KimberlyCoordinatorkgould@svc.edu802-447-6333
Hodges, AshleyDeputy Coordinatorahodges@svc.edu802-447-4670
Sheringham, CaroleDeputy Coordinatorcsheringham@svc.edu802-447-6358
Dining Services
Bush, EricDirectorebush@svc.edu 802-447-4024
Campus Safety
Waldon, James G.Directorjwaldon@svc.edu802-447-4004
Malsan, Jr., CharlesAssistant Directorcmalsan@svc.edu802-447-6393
Campus Safety Officers802-447-4001
Student Government Association
sga@svc.edu
Back to top