Administrators, Faculty and Staff Directory

The small size of Southern Vermont College allows prospective students to communicate directly with all faculty and staff. Listed below are their phone numbers and e-mail addresses. All phone numbers are in the 802 area code.

President's Office

Gross, Karen President kgross@svc.edu 447-6319
Yearwood, Robin Executive Assistant to the President & Director of Special Events ryearwood@svc.edu 447-4678

Academic Programs and Services

Buckley, Neil Provost nbuckley@svc.edu 447-6303
Pilling, Donna Special Assistant to the Provost/Academic Services Coordinator dpilling@svc.edu 447-6333
Oakes, Darcy Director, College STEPS Program doakes@svc.edu 447-4078
The McCormick Division of Business
Hills, Stacey Chair shills@svc.edu 447-6359
Crowell, Charles Director, Build the Sustainable Enterprise ccrowell@svc.edu 447-6386
Gorham, Jebediah Faculty jgorham@svc.edu 447-6382
The Hunter Division of Humanities
Burg, Jennifer Chair jburg@svc.edu 447-4007
Deal, Michelle Faculty mdeal@svc.edu 447-6354
Levy, Daisy Faculty dlevy@svc.edu 447-6387
Sinkiewich, Lynda Faculty lsinkwch@svc.edu 447-6373
Winterhalter, Greg Faculty gwinter@svc.edu 447-6316
Division of Nursing
Botter, Mary L. Chair mbotter@svc.edu 447-6347
Gray, Bobbe Ann Curriculum Consultant bgray@svc.edu 447-4661
Atkins, Kathleen Faculty katkins@svc.edu 447-6346
Fleischmann, Sandra Faculty sfleischmann@svc.edu 447-4656
North, Melissa Faculty mnorth@svc.edu 447-6355
Rice, Eileen Faculty erice@svc.edu 447-6378
Schultz, Kim Administrative Assistant kschultz@svc.edu 447-4661
The John Merck Division of Science and Technology
Kenny, Tammy Co-Chair tkenny@svc.edu 447-4663
Nelson, Jennifer Co-Chair jnelson@svc.edu 447-6327
Lippacher, Linda Faculty/Director of Radiologic Sciences llippacher@svc.edu 447-6338
Walsh, Julie Faculty jwalsh@svc.edu 447-6307
Dufresne, Alyssa Faculty adufresne1@svc.edu 447-4357
Schultz, Kim Administrative Assistant kschultz@svc.edu 447-4661
The Donald Everett Axinn Division of Social Sciences
Stein, Scott Chair sstein@svc.edu 447-6349
Knapp, Sarah Faculty sknapp@svc.edu 447-6348
Merges, Renee Faculty rmerges@svc.edu 447-6385
Redden, Tom Faculty tredden@svc.edu 447-6350
Library
Sanfilippo, Sarah Director of Library Resources ssanfilippo@svc.edu 447-6312
Robare, Andrea Reference Librarian arobare@svc.edu 447-6311
Registrar/institutional research
Parsons, Eric Registrar/Director of Institutional Research eparsons@svc.edu 447-6324
Scriber, Keegan Assistant Registrar kscriber@svc.edu 447-6324
center for teaching and learning
McKeen, Catherine Director cmckeen@svc.edu 447-6372
Lindenberg, David Learning Differences Coordinator dlindenberg@svc.edu 447-6360
Burns, Catherine Learning Specialist, Tutor Coordinator cburns@svc.edu 447-4674
Donati, Stefano Learning Differences Assistant sdonati@svc.edu 447-6364
Faxon, Nancy Academic Advisor nfaxon@svc.edu 681-2874
Martin, Tiffany Administrative Assistant tmartin@svc.edu 447-6375
Career development & Internships
Dunham, Betsy Coordinator bdunham@svc.edu 447-4631

Administration and Finance

Wurmfeld, Claire Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer cwurmfeld@svc.edu 447-6310
Little, Colleen Deputy Chief Operating Officer clittle@svc.edu 447-6317
bookstore
Harris, Susan Virtual Bookstore Manager suharris@svc.edu
447-6318
Business Office
Reed, Kathy Accounts Payable kreed@svc.edu 447-6340
Legacy, Becky Accountant blegacy@svc.edu 447-6341
student financial services
Rochette, Susan Director of Student Financial Services srochette@svc.edu 447-6339
Lentz, Phylle Financial Aid Manager plentz@svc.edu 447-6331
TBA Student Accounts Manager 447-4052
Trudeau, Kirsten Coordinator of Student Financial Services ktrudeau@svc.edu 447-6366
Computer Service center
IT Technical Support it@svc.edu 447-6344
Keen, Michael Director of Information Technology mkeen@svc.edu 681-2848
Bouchett, Matt Support Specialist mattbou@svc.edu 447-6345
Mears, Douglas Support Specialist dmears@svc.edu 447-6352
Kelley III, Leonard Database Administrator lkelley@svc.edu 681-2883
Facilities
Klauder, Mark Director mklauder@svc.edu 447-6322
King, Ronald Assistant to Director rking@svc.edu 447-6321
George, Deborah Custodian dgeorge@svc.edu 447-6321
Boisvert, Patrick Facilities Assistant pboisvert@svc.edu 447-6321
Lofaro, Frank Facilities Assistant N/A 447-6321
Webb, Brandon Facilities Assistant bwebb@svc.edu 447-6321
Gras, Gary Maintenance/Groundskeeper ggras@svc.edu 447-6321
Cooper, Bonnie Housekeeper bcooper@svc.edu 447-4002
DeBay, Lynn Housekeeper ldebay@svc.edu 447-4002
Wesley, Tanya Housekeeper twesley@svc.edu 447-4002
Human Resources
Sheringham, Carole Director csheringham@svc.edu 447-6358
Daignault, Glory Office Assistant gdaignault@svc.edu 681-2844
MailRoom & CAMPUS Store
Harris, Susan Manager suharris@svc.edu 447-6318

Athletics

McDonough, Michael Director mmcdonough@svc.edu 447-4658
Alvarez, Jessica Interim Volleyball Coach jalvarez@svc.edu 447-4657
Baia, Joseph Men's Soccer Coach jbaia@svc.edu 447-4684
Davis, Alyssa Softball Coach adavis@svc.edu 447-4671
Engelstad, Dan Men's Basketball Coach dengelstad@svc.edu 447-4012
Gage II, David Baseball Coach dagage@svc.edu 447-4662
Newton, Kathleen Cross Country Coach knewton@svc.edu 447-4640
Otero, Thomas Women's Lacrosse Coach totero@svc.edu
Quinn, Mike Women's Basketball Coach mfquinn@svc.edu 447-4659
Zauzig, Michael Women's Soccer Coach mzauzig@svc.edu 447-4639
Hashim, Sharief Men's JV Basketball Coach shashim@svc.edu 447-4606
Hodges, Ashley Athletic Trainer ahodges@svc.edu 447-4670
Diamond, Alyssa Assistant Athletic Trainer adiamond@svc.edu 447-4670
Nosek, Mike Sports Information Director mknosek@svc.edu 447-4672

Admissions

TO SCHEDULE A CAMPUS VISIT, PLEASE CALL 1-802-447-6300 or use this form.
Gibbons, Jeremy Assistant Dean/Senior Director of Admissions jgibbons@svc.edu 447-6308
Summers II, Daniel Director of Admissions dsummers@svc.edu 447-4010
Emery, Brya Senior Associate Director bemery@svc.edu 447-4696
Pelletier, Stephanie Assistant Director stephanie@svc.edu 447-6305
Piazza, Emma Senior Operations Assistant epiazza@svc.edu 447-4654
Hashim, Mujahid Sharief Admissions Counselor/Athletics Liaison shashim@svc.edu 447-4606
Prion, Allie Admissions Counselor/Visit Coordinator aprion@svc.edu 447-6300
veterans' scholar program
Miles, John Director jmiles@svc.edu 447-4604

development & communications

Development
Little, Colleen Director of Development clittle@svc.edu 447-6317
Damon, Samantha Development Specialist/Alumni Relations & Community Events Assistant sdamon@svc.edu 447-6357
Communications
Biggs, Susan Senior Advisor for Communications, Strategic Planning and Support sbiggs@svc.edu 447-4041
Whiteford, Marion Assistant Director of Communications mwhitfrd@svc.edu 447-6388

Student life

Hopkins Gross, Anne Dean of Students ahopkinsgross@svc.edu 447-6323
Goodwin, Michael Assistant Dean of Students mgoodwin@svc.edu 447-6328
Shields, Tammy Executive Assistant tshields@svc.edu 447-6323
Figueroa, Ivan Director of Mountaineer Scholars Program/Diversity Initiatives ifigueroa@svc.edu 447-4692
veterans' scholar program
Miles, John Director jmiles@svc.edu 447-4604
RESIDENCE LIFE AND student PROGRAMS
Schiavoni, Emily Director of Residence Life eschiavoni@svc.edu 447-4013
Goodwin, Michael Director of Student Involvement mgoodwin@svc.edu 447-6328
Sawyer, Jeffrey Residence Director jsawyer@svc.edu 681-2845
Steinke, Corie Residence Director/Civic Engagement Coordinator csteinke@svc.edu 447-4667
wellness center - Counseling services
McCuin, Tara Director  tmccuin@svc.edu 447-6343
Meyers, Donna Counselor dmeyers1@svc.edu 447-6363
wellness center - health services
Berg, Debbie Nurse dberg@svc.edu 447-4355
dining services
Cressy-Gassaway, Kelli Director gassaway@svc.edu 447-4024
campus Safety
White, Terence Associate Director twhite@svc.edu 447-6393/4001
Allard, Chris Officer callard@svc.edu 447-4001
Bolognani, Lisa Officer lbolognani@svc.edu 447-4001
Coye, Brent Officer bcoye@svc.edu 447-4001
Ehrenfreund, Dian Officer dehrenfreund@svc.edu 447-4001
Gutierrez, Miguel Officer mgutierrez@svc.edu 447-4001
Larabee, Frederick Officer flarabee@svc.edu 447-4001
Rosas, Carlos Officer crosas@svc.edu 447-4001
Race, Buffie Van/Shuttle Driver brace@svc.edu 447-4001
Reynolds, Frank Van/Shuttle Driver freynolds@svc.edu 447-4001
Teder, Chris Van/Shuttle Driver cteder@svc.edu 447-4001
Student Government Association
    sga@svc.edu