Administrators, Faculty and Staff Directory

The small size of Southern Vermont College allows prospective students to communicate directly with all faculty and staff. Listed below are their phone numbers and e-mail addresses. All phone numbers are in the 802 area code.

President's Office

Evans, David President devans@svc.edu 447-6319
Yearwood, Robin Executive Assistant to the President & Director of Special Events ryearwood@svc.edu 447-6319

Academic Programs & Services

White II, James C. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs jcwhite@svc.edu 447-6303
Gould, Kimberly Special Assistant to the Provost and Coordinator of Academic Initiatives kgould@svc.edu 447-6333
The McCormick Division of Business
Hills, Stacey Chair shills@svc.edu 447-6359
Crowell, Charles Faculty ccrowell@svc.edu 447-6386
Gorham, Jebediah Faculty jgorham@svc.edu 447-6382
The Hunter Division of Humanities
Burg, Jennifer Chair jburg@svc.edu 447-4007
Deal, Michelle Faculty mdeal@svc.edu 447-6354
Levy, Daisy Faculty dlevy@svc.edu 447-6387
Sinkiewich, Lynda Faculty lsinkwch@svc.edu 447-6373
Winterhalter, Greg Faculty gwinter@svc.edu 447-6316
Division of Nursing
Botter, Mary L. Chair mbotter@svc.edu 447-6347
Franklin, Wanda Faculty wfranklin@svc.edu 447-4656
North, Melissa Faculty mnorth@svc.edu 447-6355
Schultz, Kim Administrative Assistant kschultz@svc.edu 447-4661
The John Merck Division of Science and Technology
Kenny, Tammy Co-Chair tkenny@svc.edu 447-4663
Nelson, Jennifer Co-Chair jnelson@svc.edu 447-6327
Lippacher, Linda Faculty/Program Director of Radiologic Sciences llippacher@svc.edu 447-6338
Corcoran, Andrea Faculty acorcoran@svc.edu 681-2867
Dufresne, Alyssa Faculty adufresne1@svc.edu 447-4357
Quick, Sylvia Faculty squick@svc.edu 447-4096
Thompson, Jeffery Faculty jthompson@svc.edu 447-6389
Walsh, Julie Faculty jwalsh@svc.edu 447-6307
Schultz, Kim Administrative Assistant kschultz@svc.edu 447-4661
The Donald Everett Axinn Division of Social Sciences
Stein, Scott Chair sstein@svc.edu 447-6349
Knapp, Sarah Faculty sknapp@svc.edu 447-6348
Merges, Renee Faculty rmerges@svc.edu 447-6385
Redden, Tom Faculty tredden@svc.edu 447-6350
Library
Sanfilippo, Sarah Director of Library Resources ssanfilippo@svc.edu 447-6312
Robare, Andrea Reference Librarian arobare@svc.edu 447-6311
Registrar/institutional research
TBA Registrar/Director of Institutional Research 447-6324
Scriber, Keegan Assistant Registrar kscriber@svc.edu 447-6324
center for teaching and learning
McKeen, Catherine Director cmckeen@svc.edu 447-6372
Lindenberg, David Learning Differences Coordinator dlindenberg@svc.edu 447-6360
Burns, Catherine Learning Specialist, Tutor Coordinator cburns@svc.edu 447-4674
Donati, Stefano Learning Differences Assistant sdonati@svc.edu 447-6364
Faxon, Nancy Academic Advisor nfaxon@svc.edu 681-2874
Martin, Tiffany Administrative Assistant tmartin@svc.edu 447-6375
Career development & Internships
Dunham, Betsy Coordinator bdunham@svc.edu 447-4631
college steps program
Oakes, Darcy Director doakes@svc.edu 447-4078

Administration & Finance

Macksey, Jennifer Vice President for Administration and Finance jmacksey@svc.edu 447-6310
Little, Colleen Deputy Chief Operating Officer clittle@svc.edu 447-6317
Till, Tammy Controller ttill@svc.edu 447-6392
bookstore
Harris, Susan Virtual Bookstore Manager suharris@svc.edu
447-6318
Business Office
Reed, Kathy Accounts Payable Coordinator kreed@svc.edu 447-6340
Legacy, Becky Accountant/Payroll Coordinator blegacy@svc.edu 447-6341
student financial services
Rochette, Susan Director of Student Financial Services srochette@svc.edu 447-6339
Lentz, Phylle Financial Aid Administrator plentz@svc.edu 447-6331
Pilling, Donna Student Accounts Manager dpilling@svc.edu 447-4052
Daignault, Glory Student Financial Services Coordinator gdaignault@svc.edu 447-6366
Computer Service center
IT Technical Support it@svc.edu 447-6344
Facilities
Klauder, Mark Director mklauder@svc.edu 447-6322
King, Ronald Assistant to Director rking@svc.edu 447-6321
George, Deborah Custodian dgeorge@svc.edu 447-6321
Boisvert, Patrick Facilities Assistant pboisvert@svc.edu 447-6321
Smith, Lucas Facilities Assistant lsmith@svc.edu 447-6321
Gras, Gary Maintenance/Groundskeeper ggras@svc.edu 447-6321
Cooper, Bonnie Housekeeper bcooper@svc.edu 447-4002
DeBay, Lynn Housekeeper ldebay@svc.edu 447-4002
Wesley, Tanya Housekeeper twesley@svc.edu 447-4002
Human Resources
Sheringham, Carole Director csheringham@svc.edu 447-6358
MailRoom & CAMPUS Store
Harris, Susan Manager suharris@svc.edu 447-6318

Athletics

McDonough, Michael Director mmcdonough@svc.edu 447-4658
Davis, Alyssa Softball Coach adavis1@svc.edu 447-4671
Engelstad, Dan Men's Basketball Coach dengelstad@svc.edu 447-4012
Fitzgerald, Scott Men's & Women's Volleyball Coach sfitzgerald@svc.edu 447-4657
Gage II, David Baseball Coach dagage@svc.edu 447-4662
Gilmore, Greg Men's Soccer Coach ggilmore1@svc.edu 447-4684
Newton, Kathleen Cross Country/Track & Field Coach knewton@svc.edu 447-4640
Otero, Thomas Women's Lacrosse Coach totero@svc.edu 447-4081
Quinn, Mike Women's Basketball Coach mfquinn@svc.edu 447-4659
Zauzig, Michael Women's Soccer Coach mzauzig@svc.edu 447-4639
Hashim, Sharief Men's JV Basketball Coach shashim@svc.edu 447-4606
Hodges, Ashley Athletic Trainer ahodges@svc.edu 447-4670
Diamond, Alyssa Assistant Athletic Trainer adiamond@svc.edu 447-4670
Nosek, Mike Sports Information Director mknosek@svc.edu 447-4672

Admissions

TO SCHEDULE A CAMPUS VISIT, PLEASE CALL 1-802-447-6300 or use this form.
Summers II, Daniel Vice President and Dean of Admissions dsummers@svc.edu 447-6300
Pilling, Lindsay '14 Assistant Director lindsay@svc.edu 447-4696
Waldron, Sebastian Assistant Director swaldron@svc.edu 447-6305
Clark, Lindsey Assistant Director/Transfer Coordinator lclark@svc.edu 447-4099
Piazza, Emma Senior Operations Assistant epiazza@svc.edu 447-4654
Hashim, Mujahid Sharief Admissions Counselor/Athletics Liaison shashim@svc.edu 447-4606
Bassi, Jordan '15 Administrative Assistant jordan@svc.edu 447-6300

development & communications

Development
Little, Colleen Director of Development clittle@svc.edu 447-6317
Damon, Samantha Development Specialist/Alumni Relations & Community Events Assistant sdamon@svc.edu 447-6357
Communications
Biggs, Susan Senior Advisor for Communications, Strategic Planning and Support sbiggs@svc.edu 447-4041
Whiteford, Marion Assistant Director of Communications mwhitfrd@svc.edu 447-6388

mountaineer scholars & diversity initiatives

Figueroa, Ivan Director  ifigueroa@svc.edu 447-4692

Student life

Hopkins Gross, Anne Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students ahopkinsgross@svc.edu 447-6323
Goodwin, Michael Assistant Dean of Students mgoodwin@svc.edu 447-6328
Shields, Tammy Executive Assistant tshields@svc.edu 447-6323
RESIDENCE LIFE AND student PROGRAMS
Goodwin, Michael Director of Student Involvement mgoodwin@svc.edu 447-6328
Schmutz, Shannon Residence Director/Civic Engagement Coordinator sschmutz@svc.edu 447-4667
Somerville, Matthew Resident Director msomerville@svc.edu 681-2845
wellness center - Counseling services
Binette, Louise Director of Student Counseling Services  lbinette@svc.edu 447-6343
Yinger, Leanne Counselor lyinger@svc.edu 447-6363
wellness center - health services
Berg, Debbie Nurse dberg@svc.edu 447-4355
title IX
Goodwin, Michael Coordinator mgoodwin@svc.edu 447-6328
Hodges, Ashley Deputy Coordinator ahodges@svc.edu 447-4670
Sheringham, Carole Deputy Coordinator csheringham@svc.edu 447-6358
dining services
Cressy-Gassaway, Kelli Director gassaway@svc.edu 447-4024
campus Safety
Waldon, James G. Director jwaldon@svc.edu 447-4004
Campus Safety Officers 447-4001
Student Government Association
    sga@svc.edu