Admissions Team

The Admissions staff at Southern Vermont College will be happy to answer any questions you may have. For information, contact one of the staff members below:

Daniel Summers II
Vice President and Dean of Admissions
802-447-6300
Fax: 802-681-2868
E-mail: dsummers@svc.edu

Dan works with prospective students from: MA: Berkshire and Franklin Counties; NY: Warren, Washington, Saratoga, Schenectady, Albany, Rensselear and Columbia Counties; VT: Windsor and Windham Counties; and all International students.

Fun Fact: I graduated from a vocational high school where I majored in carpentry, and I am the first in my family to go to college.

Education: B.A., Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts

Additional Information: I serve on the Alumni Board of Directors for my alma mater.

Lindsay Pilling '14
Assistant Director of Admissions
802-447-4696

Fax: 802-681-2868
E-mail: lindsay@svc.edu

Sebastian Waldron
Assistant Director of Admissions
802-447-6305
Fax: 802-681-2868
E-mail: swaldron@svc.edu

Lindsey Clark
Assistant Director of Admissions/Transfer Coordinator
802-447-4099

Fax: 802-681-2868
E-mail: lclark@svc.edu

Mujahid Sharief Hashim
Admissions Counselor/Athletics Liaison
802-447-4606
Fax: 802-681-2868
E-mail: shashim@svc.edu

Fun Fact: My favorite author is novelist James Carlos Blake.

Education: B.S. Columbia Union College

Additional Information: I'm currently pursuing an M.S. in Sports Management with a concentration in Athletic Administration. I serve as the Head JV Men's Basketball Coach.

Emma Piazza
Senior Operations Assistant
802-447-4654
Fax: 802-681-2868
E-mail: epiazza@svc.edu

Fun Fact: I have been playing violin since I was 8! I continue to play for an opera company in New York.

Education: B.A., Bennington College

Additional Information: I love gardening, hiking, cooking and exploring the beauty of the East Coast!

Jordan Bassi '15
Administrative Assistant
802-447-6300
E-mail: jordan@svc.edu

Fun Fact: I was very involved on campus while I was a student at SVC. I was President of the Student Government Association from 2014-2015 and Vice President of Colleges Against Cancer. I love taking road trips, spending time with my family and friends, and I love to cook and bake when i have time!

Education: BS, Southern Vermont College

Additional Information: I coordinate campus visits for the Office of Admissions.

Featured Faculty

Sara Diane Nolan, MSW, Adjunct Faculty, The Donald Everett Axinn Division of Social Sciences

Sara Diane Nolan, MSW

Adjunct Faculty, The Donald Everett Axinn Division of Social Sciences
Read more

Student Profile